Posted by: pexxy | October 18, 2008

Laneige : Snow Crystal

This is from the summer 2008 season of Laneige, which I recently redeemed from Cozycot’s awesome rewards program.
Just vote at cozycot at the Raves section, and refer people to get points, which can be redeemed for real valuable items!
I think the retail price for Laneige items in Singapore is rather high… perhaps around 30 for a lipstick and 40 for eyeshadow palettes? I can’t remember.

I do like Laneige skincare items in general (am using the pore refining moisturizer and the water bank mask) thus I jumped at the chance to get Laneige makeup from Cozycot! They also have Stila, Jurlique, Ipsa…quite a good variety of items, but sadly, it’s only limited to Singapore residents. 😦


Laneige Snow Crystal Mositure Lipstick in LR06 – Fresh Pink is a rather warm, mauve pink. There is shimmer throughout, but not glittery sparkles, which some korean brands tend to have. Anyway, it works nicely with my asian yellow-warm skin tone! Me likey.
The packaging isn’t very innovative, but Laneige has other nice lipstick designs, just not this one. :[

Laneige Snow Radiant Eyes in 04 sweet match – A rather typical colour combination of brown, pink and warm goldish brown. Their all rather shimmery and have average pigment… lasted for around 4 hours on my oily eyelids (which I tend to rub as well). Not much fallout, rather, it just disappeared into thin air.
What I love most is the packaging as the holographic cover is so mysterious and shimmery! They also have a plastic cover on top of the eyeshadows to prevent the eyeshadow from dirtying the palette cover.

I don’t regret acquiring these two items (how could I, they are free anyway), but if I were to pay for them, perhaps I would think differently. Laneige isn’t a drugstore brand after all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

